Bad Day at Work

Today wasn’t a very good day at work. The guy let’s call him, the bastard. I hate him. A lot. He is perfect example of a man who takes pleasures on the gains of others. A real profit stealer. He deliberately doesn’t train you enough and then pushes you to work on it and then blames you for the missed mistakes and makes you rework a hundred times while belittling you the whole time. He licks the ass of the onshore boss and she fucking loves him for that. And the day, I honestly complain about him being an arrogant incompetent selfish prick that he is, her attitude changes towards me. And she starts neglecting my achievements and goes on with the bastard proudly like he is doing a wonderful job. Like hell he is!! He doesn’t even evolve me in work calls and expects me to know ! How the fuck would I know ? If you personally leave me out of the topic. Sometimes I think I shouldn’t have complained, she was great with me until then. But now, she is not. And there is this new girl that’s come in, she is friendly and smart. But today, she spoke on call on something she wasn’t fully aware about the topic ( and she is a week old) she was wrong on the call, I actioned her to stop, she took the hint. Sometimes I feel, I must tell her to ask me first before telling to the stakeholders, but I wonder if she will feel offended. She is a level up than me. I am getting frustrated thinking, she is smart enough to do my work better than me and get praised than me. I feel insecure and anxious. I got the work that the bastard rejected, it’s a new role. But I’m still frustrated. I’ll probably move next year. I’m feeling really bad about what I’m going through at work.

Leave a comment