Warmth

Took you in my soft spot

Right under my chin

Your hair against my cheek

Smells like fresh peppermint

Our legs tangled closer than ever

My cold fingertips caressing gently

Feels electrifying by every Fiber

Against your smooth skin warmly

Your small feet searching a space beneath my sole, To cover the cold.

Your head pushing further into me

Fixing each other like in a mold

The sound of thunder bothers you

You flinch at the sound of it

And I worry more than you

Like two pieces of jigsaw we fit

You ask me, “can I stay like this for sometime?”

And I say, “Stay forever”

I’d give anything for this, every last dime

Would I stop staring at you, Never.

Take me in your arms, you say

your warmth makes me alive and free

I will be with you no matter what may

A fire no one sees but me

The rain keeps you with me

I pray it never stops

Can’t help but smile at your cute dimple on your knee.

Your small feet with those cute socks

When can I be with you like this

As time passes, I smile and wonder

Whom will you miss?

Me or the dog, chowder ?

Your laugh makes me smile

Your eyes twinkle with every candy you eat

Groaning while walking at every step of the mile

I laugh, wishing love every time we meet

I want the time to stop

On this rainy day

Because you’ll be with me

Honey, I’ll be with you

No matter what may.

Leave a comment