Sunshine

You came in my life suddenly

As a colourful confusing scribble

In my black and white book

It was a breath of fresh air finally

Taking my frowns and turning them into smiles without a look.

You turned my world upside down entirely

Maybe I needed that to see that life is lived like that, not heading in a flock.

You smiled at my baddest days, poured love on my sadness truly.

We talked and talked, sometimes laughed and bitched days and nights no matter what time on the clock.

Some days were bad and some were worse.

But honey you were always there to save me by the block.

I know mistakes were made, silences emerged with hate, swears and curses.

Surprises and shock.

But I would do anything to go back and hug you and say, bestie it’s not over.. it’s never over, whenever we talk.

Somethings never go away, no matter what.

Our childhood has tied us together, our red thread might have severed but still tied us together.

Don’t worry, I’ll return to you wherever you flock.

We have grown up the hard way

But remember whenever you need me, just Open the door, I’ll be standing there while I knock.

You’re my best friend and always will be.

My colourful beautiful scribble in my black and white book. Thank you.

Happy Birthday Adi. This is for you… I love you 💕

Leave a comment